My Refresh

If you’ve read my blog lately, or more accurately, not read my blog, because I haven’t been writing much of anything, then you know that I have, well, not been writing much of anything for the past several months.

I started this blog as a creative outlet for my poetry.  The problem is, I don’t write poetry often enough to regularly post on this blog.  So then I began writing about other things: my faith, my family, and even a short story (it was a creative writing assignment).  But I wasn’t really focused on anything and eventually I just fizzled out.  I don’t feel like I ever “hit my stride” on this thing.  In fact, the one year anniversary of my blog came and went in November and I hardly noticed.

What’s a blogger to do?

Well, lately, I’ve been trying to figure that out.  Should I continue?  Should I quit?  Hmmmm.

To help me figure this out, I’ve been doing some soul searching.  And what I’ve finally decided is that I don’t want to quit.  If I quit, I’ve failed, and I don’t like to fail.  Plus, this isn’t a competition, so the fact that my blog has stalled, is just that.  It is what it is (I love that saying).  But it doesn’t mean I’ve failed.  Besides, I’m just not ready to give this up.

Instead, what I’ve resolved to do is make this blog about all of my favorite things.  I am going to merge my love of cooking, reading cookbooks, and enjoying red wine, with stories about my family, my faith in Jesus, and writing poetry.

Sounds kinda crazy, huh?  Almost makes me dizzy just thinking about it.

But actually, in some ways, it will be about a lot of the same things it’s always been about.  I’m just going to try to make it a little more focused and intentional.

So, I hope you’ll stay tuned and stop by for a visit again sometime soon because…. The Best Is Yet To Come!

Another great saying, don’t you think?

Connie…aka Sweet Tea and Poetry

 

