Blog? What Blog?

When I started writing my blog, I was enthusiastic to say the least. I spent countless hours creating my site, learning the program and the new lingo (pingback? What’s a pingback?), figuring out how to publish my first post and create a blog that was uniquely me.

But what was my blog going to be about? How much about myself was I willing to reveal? How often was I going to publish something? How much time was I willing to devote to it, or more honestly, how much time did I have to devote to it? Answering those questions has been harder than I thought it would be.

I knew my blog would have to include my poetry since that is where my first interest in writing began. And naturally, it would contain some writings on the Christian faith because that is such a big part of my life and who I am. But writing poetry has never been something that I do every day. It’s something that I do sporadically, and it often comes from great emotion. Writing about my faith is also something that I do occasionally, when I feel inspired by the Lord and He puts something on my heart.

Which is why I have found that I’m often looking for something to write about to meet my goal of three posts a week. And lately, I have failed miserably at my goal. Because honestly, sometimes, I just don’t know what to write.

Which leads me to question….blog? What blog? I have recently neglected my blog to the point that I almost don’t feel like I have one.

I am on vacation this week and have more time to write and reflect about this. And I have. And I hope this time will renew my commitment to this….what? Project? Hobby? What is my blog to me? I’m still figuring that out.

In the meantime, if you stop by my blog and leave feeling confused and bewildered wondering what I am about, I promise, when I figure it out, you’ll be the first to know.

