My first post

journal picThis is my first official post on my new blog site! I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for over a year, and I’ve finally done it. Hopefully, this won’t be like the journal I started for my oldest son right after he was born. On the crisp pages, of a little blue book with white flowers, I professed my intent to write regularly about him and being a new mom. I was so excited. I just knew I was going to record his every utterance and have a masterpiece to hand him when he turned 21. Not a single occasion of his precious little life left out.

My next entry was shortly after his 12th birthday.

And those are the only 2 entries in the entire book. It’s a book with mostly blank, yellowed pages. He’s 23 and married, and I still haven’t shown it to him.

